People@Work: Pamela V. Glover

Jun. 14, 2013 @ 04:38 PM

NAME: Pamela V. Glover

AGE: 37

FAMILY: Jasmine (Daughter), James (Son), and Joseph and Bobby Glover (Parents)

POSITION: Adolescent Health Coordinator/Health Educator, Lee County Public Health

HOMETOWN: Siler City

What is your favorite book? The Holy Bible

Is there a hobby you can't live without? Helping others.

Is there an item or collectible you hold dear? Dolphins.

Where would someone be most likely to find you on a Saturday night? At home.

What was your dream job when you were a child? First female president of the U.S.

What are some of your favorite things? Cooking, cleaning and spending time with my family.

Ideal vacation spot: St. Thomas, Virgin Islands.

Do you have a tattoo? No.

Did you have a childhood nickname? Pumpkin.

Favorite season? Winter.

Would you consider plastic surgery if someone else paid for it? No.

Which actor would portray you in a movie about your life? Halle Berry.

What's your usual wake-up time in the morning? 5 a.m.

What superhero power would you most like to have? Power to heal.

What was your favorite TV show when you were growing up? Good Times.

Favorite dessert? Plain Homemade Cheesecake.

If you could go back in time and change one historic event, what would it be? The assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 

Do you have bumper stickers of any kind on your car? Yes (Proud Parent of a Terrific Kid).

If you could create one rule that all society had to live by, what would it be? Love your neighbor as you would love yourself.

Describe your life philosophy in six words or less: Give 110%!