Yellow Jackets recognize their best

Jun. 08, 2013 @ 04:19 PM

Lee County High School celebrated the close of its spring sports seasons with Spring Athletic Awards Night on Tuesday, May 28.

Individual honors, including numerous All-Tri-Nine awards and team MVPs, were awarded to Yellow Jackets in baseball, softball, soccer, tennis, track and field and golf.

Lee County's boys golf and girls soccer programs earned unique team-wide accolades as both varsity Jacket squads made Tri-Nine Academic All-Conference as entire teams.

Lee County

Spring Athletic Awards Night


All-Conference: Chase Arrington, Alex Scott

MVP: Alex Scott

Academic: Chase Arrington

Coaches: Dalton Spivey

Offensive: Alex Scott

Defensive: Chase Arrington

JV Most Valuable Prospect: Braxton Toro

Letterwinners: Patrick Bethea, Alston Scott, Tyler Thomas

Receiving Stars: Chase Arrington, Ben Grossfuss, Pressley Hales, Anthony Johnson, Daniel Lee, T.J. Lett, Brandon O'Quinn, Cole Patterson, Matt Pearce, Alex Scott, Reese Setzer, Dalton Spivey, Hampton Thomas


All-Conference: Nikki Hoover, Chandler Patterson

Honorable mention all-conference: Allie Ayers, Savannah Patterson, Morgan Pedley, Megan Santell, Caroline Wilson

MVP: Chandler Patterson

Academic: Allie Eyers

Coaches: Nikki Hoover

Most Improved: Morgan Pedley

JV Most Valuable Prospect: Kayla Hunt

Letterwinners: Mary Grace Beard, Lydia Cooper, Zi Zi Hammond, Morgan Pedley, Caroline Wilson

Receiving Stars: Noelle Beattie, Makayla Gross, Chandler Patterson, Megan Santell, Asia Williams, Jade Womble

Boys Golf

All-Conference: Walter Brinker

MVP: Walter Brinker

Academic: Alex Novosel

Coaches: Michael Waters

Most Improved: Sam Bradley

Girls soccer

MVP: Jill Davis

Academic: Sarah Briggs

Coaches: Tara Spellman

Most Improved: Avah Smith

JV MVP: Maritza Santos

Boys tennis

MVP: Jared Abell

Academic: Jared Abell

Coaches: Jon Nguyen

Most Improved: Ryan Babcock

Girls track and field

All-Conference: Deja Bland, Tahjae Bland, Ciera Douglas, Zi Zi Hammond, Allegra Hogan

Academic: Zi Zi Hammond

Distance MVP: Allegra Hogan

Sprint MVP: Jasmine Person

Field MVP: LaQuita Wilson

Coaches: Iyshna Buie

Boys track and field

Academic: Andy Faulk

Distance MVP: Dalton Cox

Sprint MVP: Sharrod Berryman

Field MVP: Keante McDougald

Coaches: T.J. Lett